The Aches and Pains I haven’t got

I came across this poem with which I greatly resonate:-

The aches and pains I haven’t got,
Misfortunes I have missed,
Distresses by the score which I
Don’t have upon MY list,
All these escapes I’m thankful for,
And, as I go my way,
I’ll try to share somebody’s care
Whose luck is out today.

Do you, like me, count your blessings one by one – and know that you are indeed fortunate when you remember that there are many many people less fortunate than you are?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

Leave a Reply

