Your Personal Covenant With God

A covenant is an agreement between two people. Our relationship with God is not one-sided. A Covenant is only legal if it is an agreement made by BOTH parties.

In Deuteronomy 5:2-3 Moses speaks thus:-

“The Lord our God did not make this covenant with your fathers, but with all of us, all of you who are here and alive today”.

The problem that we have today is that all churches tend to live in the past, surrounded by ceremonies, rituals and traditions; until traditions actually become more important to Biblical authority.

God has given each one of us a personal covenant.

Our Father God says, “I did not just make this covenant with your fathers!”

I’m not here on Earth because of my father, I am here because of God”.

God is not a man. He cannot lie!

When I was ‘dying’ in January 2013, I prayed to God for a healing miracle. and in Jeremiah 29:11 I found my answer:-

God says that He has plans for me.

I prayed a prayer of deep desperation and God not only heard my prayer but within 24 hours my legs had received an 80% cure.

It was a miracle – beyond the understanding of medical practitioners. Even my doctor told me that God had saved me.

I know that God has made a personal covenant with me – and that He is now in the process of opening doors for me so that I may accomplish all His work which He wishes me to do in the future.

What covenant have you made with God?

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

Leave a Reply

