We Make A Life By What We Give

When Susan retired from her demanding job in a large supermarket, she immediately began to work in a local charity shop in a voluntary capacity.

Susan told all her friends:-

“Being able to work entirely for the love of what I am doing makes all the difference. My old job paid my bills etc but this one pays me in friendship, laughter, interest, and in knowing that what I do is absolutely¬†worthwhile”

I am reminded that it was Winston Churchill who observed:-

“We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.”

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

Leave a Reply

