My Garden

I’ve got a brand new garden –
I’ve just moved house, you see,
But, oh, I found my garden
Was empty as can be.

I asked my friends and neighbours
Just what would they advise,
And when I saw their answer
I scarce believed my eyes.

For each had brought a present
A bloom to fill my plot
From bedding plants to bushes,
My friends had brought the lot.

So now my garden’s glowing,
Alight with every hue
A quilt of loving kindness
To cheer me all year through.

(Margaret Ingersoll)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What a lovely thought to begin our new week!

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

Leave a Reply

