Thought for the Day

My thought for this beautiful Monday is very wise indeed!

Do as you would be done by
Is wise advice indeed,
For if we’re kind and thoughtful
And help our friends in need,
Not only are we acting
The very way we should,
There is another bonus – 
It makes us feel very good.

(M J Brison)

My mother – bless her heart – always taught me that I should treat others just the way that I myself would like them to treat me.

And it is a way of life for me from which I have never wavered!

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

Leave a Reply

