Wonderful Philosophy

A journalist was being taken around a care home, and he stopped in front of  an elderly man sitting in a reclining chair.

“How old are you? he asked.

Eighty-four, the elderly man replied, his blue eyes twinkling merrily.

“An what puts that sparkle in your eyes?”

“Every morning when I wake up, I say to myself, “Today I can choose to be happy or sad”. Of course, I always choose to be happy!”

What a wonderful philosophy for the start of this new week……………………

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

Leave a Reply

