What Can You Do?

What can you do
When you can’t do anything?
Just rest in the Lord
Your Saviour and King.

For He says, I’m here
In the stillness of night,
As you lie in the darkness
I’m still your light.

What can you do
When your body aches
But trust in the One
Who never forsakes.

When everything hurts
Yet your spirit is strong
Deep in your heart
There is still a song.

What can you do
When no one understands,
No one knows
No one takes your hands?

‘Come to me,’ says Jesus
I’ve been on earth too,
I understand, I suffered,
I died, to rescue you.

(Elizabeth Tomlinson)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

Leave a Reply

