The Prophetic Wesley – my new kindle book

For me personally this book has definitely been a labour of love. Although I am a relative newcomer to Methodism, I have become deeply immersed in the historical aspect of Methodism, especially in the days of John Wesley (18th century) to the end of the 19th century.

I have a large number of books about John and Charles Wesley and about many of the early lay preachers, many of whom were itinerant. But none of the Wesley books include commemorative stamp covers!

Each stamped envelope has a card inside with appropriate information about the commemorative anniversary being celebrated.

In many instances I have added relevant information in my book to that which was already included on the original card insert.

I know that some of the material relating to the Wesleys will be fairly well known to many people reading this book but I suspect that there will be various Ministers and Lay Preachers of the 18th and 19th centuries, of which you may never have heard.

The Methodist Stamped Covers included in this book are only a relative small percentage of those now in my possession. And as time permits I hope to use many of them on the Methodist Philatelic Society web site. And, perhaps, in further kindle books too.

As far as I know this is the first (and, indeed, only) book to be published in any format about John Wesley based upon Commemorative stamp covers.

The Philatelic Wesley costs only $6.95 in kindle format.

For more information and to download your copy of our new kindle book please go to: –

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01CJRGOWO

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

One thought on “The Prophetic Wesley – my new kindle book

  1. Pingback: The Prophetic Wesley – Colecty.com

Leave a Reply

