Praying to our Father God

Heavenly Father, Almighty God, thank you that through the death of Jesus and his resurrection I can know that I am forgiven for all my sins.

Thank you that I live in the age of the Holy Spirit and that I have become empowered through the Holy Spirit.

Thank you for how the events of the life, death and resurrection of Jesus and the outpouring of the Holy Spirit have transformed my life and transformed this world.

Thank you for healing me when my physical body was so very ill and weak; an illness from which I very nearly died.

Help me to see people as you see them – not by the world’s standards but with your eyes, and I pray that your power will always be present to heal the sick.

And I humbly pray that the eyes of the whole world will be opened to see these remarkable events with awe and amazement.

And may you always bless me mightily in everything I say and in everything I do.

With many joy-filled blessings

Geoffrey

One thought on “Praying to our Father God

  1. Love it! Have a wonderful Easter.

    Blessings

    Karis Kolawole Head of Church Partnerships Action for Children 07834334634

    Sent from my Windows Phone ________________________________

Leave a Reply

