The Gift of Prophecy

I have more than 4,900 friends on Facebook. 99% of my Facebook friends are Christian.

My Facebook friends live in many different countries and include many Bishops, Ministers, Pastors and Preachers.

Some of my Facebook friends have the gift of prophecy. One such friend is Pastor Denis Taskin who lives in Kenya.

Denis recently wrote to me – via Facebook – with a message from the Holy Spirit that the Holy Spirit had asked Denis to pass on to me.

Sometimes – as in this instance – you don’t have to pray for anything specific because when the Holy Spirit wants to interact and connect with you, He will surely find a way to do so!

The Facebook message from Pastor Denis reads:-

Beloved,

God has revealed to me another phase of your prophetic future. You know we the prophets can’t prophecy through a gifting. We prophecy from the Lord by divine discernment and by revelation.

God has unravelled and showed me seven strengths about your calling.

I see a character, love, prayers, integrity, robust faith, discernment of the spirit and holiness.

I also see God assessing the strength of your Anointing by adding more power and grace to you.

I have been up for over an hour interceding for you concerning God’s will for your life. God has an amazing harvest scheduled for you.

Abundant living and divine prosperity are on the way! God will honour your faithfulness.

I Corinthians 4:1-2:-

This is how one should regard us, as servants of Christ and stewards of the mysteries of God. Moreover it is required of stewards that they be found faithful.

Through prayers, God revealed to me of His promises concerning your life, and He also reminded me of taking good care of His children.

Your miracle harvest is on God’s calendar. I see divine protection over your life. The enemy is also getting weaker and weaker every day. I saw angels of prosperity all around you yet your attention was being held by familiar faces.

I also see a double digit increase in your finances… You see, at times friends can be thieves of your time, money and destiny (Just be careful of them).

I see a new life style of purpose, ambition and success operating in you. I want to tell you that the Lord has selected you to see His greatest miracle breakthrough in your life.

God is about to anoint you with a powerful spiritual gift of divine knowledge and He will also give you the ability to see through the power of the Holy Spirit as never before.

Isaiah 44:26:-

Who confirms the word of his servant and fulfils the counsel of his messengers, who says of Jerusalem, ‘She shall be inhabited’, and the cities of Judah, ‘They shall be built and I shall raise up their ruins’.

Finally I see divine protection, peace, prosperity, power and plenty. More Grace and Love from your Prophet of Increase.

Pastor Denis Taskin – Stay Blessed

 

And Denis sent me another prophetic message shortly thereafter. He wrote:-

God is going to allow you to recover everything you lost, plus gain some extra blessings you didn’t even qualify for.

Genesis 12:1-3
 

The ability to prophesy is not a gift given to everyone by the Holy Spirit!

But sometimes, and the prophecies to me above on  two such occasions, the Holy Spirit initiates a direct connection when there is an important message or messages that He needs to make known to you.

Our Father God and the Holy Spirit not only want people to believe in them but also to trust them.

For myself, I have no need of proof – I believe implicitly in the existence and presence of God/the Holy Spirit.

However, I have found that occasionally they exhibit a curious sense of humour.

Recently I happened to access a file on my computer entitled ‘The Power of the Blood’. As I began reading the documents in the file, my right nostril began to bleed. It was a curious feeling as I could feel movement within my nose and blood began to show on my handkerchief as I wiped my nose.

But as soon as I stopped reading the file, my nose stopped bleeding!!!!

I felt that God and the Holy Spirit just wanted to let me know that they were both watching over me.

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

Leave a Reply

