The Spirit of God

There is no set formula to becoming a Christian, but many people have found saying this prayer to be a helpful first step in establishing a relationship with our Father God and the Holy Spirit:-

Lord Jesus Christ,

I am truly sorry for the things I have done wrong in my life.

Please forgive me.

I now turn from everything that I know is wrong.

Thank you that you died on the cross for me so that I could be forgiven and set free.

Thank you that you offer me forgiveness and the gift of your Holy Spirit.

Please come into my life by your Holy Spirit to be with me forever.

Thank you Lord Jesus

Amen
We can read in the book of Genesis that the Spirit of God was hovering over the waters, as the heavens and earth were created.

Today, the Holy Spirit still continues to work with miraculous power and gentleness.

Our finite minds will never be able to fully comprehend the infinite miraculous nature of God and the Holy Spirit, but our prayers to them will always be heard.

Our desire should be for the Holy Spirit to continually fill our lives to over-flowing so that we can grow each day to be more like Jesus Christ.

And Peter said to them, “Repent and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins, and you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. For the promise is for you and for your children and for all who are far off, everyone whom the Lord our God calls to himself.”

(Acts 2: 38-39)

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

Leave a Reply

