1 Samuel 1: 2

1 Samuel 1:2

This was Hannah’s prayer “How I rejoice in the Lord! How He has blessed me! Now I have an answer for my enemies. For the Lord has solved my problems”

She approached the Lord and cried out to Him. Hannah received from her Lord her heart’s desire. She was blessed.

Her heart could not contain her joy. Nothing else mattered or compared to her rejoicing in her Lord.

Her joy filled the depths of her soul. Unspeakable joy from an answered prayer. Victory over her enemies.

God had an answer for her situation. God has an answer for you.

Hannah had a sincere and loving heart. Her faithfulness and obedience were rewarded.

Hannah rejoiced and sang because she could give her son to the service of the Lord. She glorified God because He does great and mighty things for His people.

She made her sacrifice and then she sang out in her joy for what He had done.

Do you rejoice today for what He has done for you?

Prayer :

Glory, Glory to the Lord Most High.

Heavenly Father, you delight in granting the desires of my heart.

Thank you for the blessings that you have bestowed upon me.

In all circumstances I will give you praise for you are worthy of all my praise and worship. My Spirit rejoices in God, my Saviour.

Praise him! Praise Him! Hallelujah, Hallelujah. Mighty God, Glory to His name. Rejoice and be glad. All glory, praise and honour.

Amen

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Be still and know that our Father God will always answer your prayers for thus it is written in Matthew 7 verse 7:-

Keep on asking and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will fins. Keep on knocking and the door will be opened to you.

God Bless

Geoffrey

Leave a Reply

