Mathama Gandhi and Jeremy Corbyn

I wonder how many people are aware that Jeremy Corbyn received The Gandhi Foundation International Peace Award on November 26th, 2013.

I do not consider myself a party political person, as I am very much aware that all the major political parties have their strengths and weaknesses, but I would respectfully invite you read Jeremy Corbyn’s Acceptance Speech of the Gandhi Award which you can read by going to:-

https://gandhifoundation.files.wordpress.com/2013/11/pagandhijcspeechnov26th2013.pdf

The Trustees of The Gandhi Foundation agreed to offer him their International Peace Award in recognition of his consistent efforts over a 30 year Parliamentary career to uphold the Gandhian values of social justice and non‐violence.

Besides being a popular and hard‐working constituency MP he has made time to speak and write extensively in support of human rights at home and world‐wide.

His committed opposition to neocolonial wars and to nuclear weapons has repeatedly shown the lack of truth in the arguments of those who have opposed him.

I respectfully forward this information to you as I believe that it might prove of interest to you.

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

Leave a comment